Development of project management

The basis for development of a new approach to project management in Uzbekistan was provided by the Decree of the President of the Republic Shavkat Mirziyoyev No. UP-5120 “On measures to implement the project management system in the Republic of Uzbekistan” dated July 24, 2017.

The National Agency for Project Management was established as a result of this Decree.

What is the purpose? The answer is to find in the decree itself based on an in-depth analysis of the applicable mechanism for implementation of investment projects which revealed a number of "bottleneck" factors:

  • lack of a unified project management system (organization, coordination, monitoring and control);
  • insufficient use of ICT in the process of project management which allows on-line monitoring of the progress and effectiveness of implementation;
  • low level of publicity and transparency in the development and implementation of programs and projects which results in various abuses, unreasonable expenditures and overrating facts;
  • lack of a single information environment for public procurement and a unified classifier of goods, works and services allowing to determine their fair market value.

What use is it?

First of all, the control system was introduced at all stages of project development and implementation which allowed to avoid approval and allocation of funds for unprofitable and inefficient projects.

The web-site xarid.uz was created where you can make public and internal procurements and conclude contracts on-line at reasonable prices, which allowed to save almost 150 billion soums within a few months.

Since January 2019 a unified national project management system will be put into service which will allow to monitor the state projects and programs on-line identifying and eliminating problems in a timely manner. The system will also include a single item list of goods (works and services) which will allow a much more efficient use of budgetary funds.

The project management forges ahead.

The following establishments have been gradually founded to face new challenges, namely the Republican Graduate School of Business and Management named after Abu Raihan Beruni for training and retraining of the relevant personnel and the Digital Economy Development Fund "Digital trust", whose activities are aimed at the implementation of high-potential and important projects for the development of the digital economy in the country.

The "Mirzo Ulugbek Innovation Center" for a further accelerated development of the IT industry to make it a real economy sector is now placed under management of NAPM.

Back to list

State Unitary Enterprise e-Government and Digital Economy Project Management Center

According to Presidential Decree No. DP-5624, dated January 10, 2019, the "e-Government and Digital Economy Project Management Center" was established under the National Agency for Project Management under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Размер шрифта:
A A
Цвет сайта:
A A

Развитие проектного управления

Начало развитию нового подхода к проектному управлению в Узбекистане было положено Президентом страны, принявшим Указ № УП-5120 «О мерах по внедрению системы проектного управления в Республике Узбекистан» от 24 июля 2017 года. После чего было создано Национальное агентство проектного управления.

Для чего это было нужно?

Ответ в самом указе, основанном на глубоком анализе сложившегося механизма по реализации инвестиционных проектов, который показал ряд «тормозящих» факторов:

  • отсутствие единой системы проектного управления (организация, координация, мониторинг и контроль);
  • недостаточное внедрение в процесс управления проектами ИКТ, позволяющими в онлайн-режиме отслеживать ход и эффективность реализации;
  • низкий уровень открытости и прозрачности разработки и реализации программ и проектов, что приводит к различным злоупотреблениям, нецелесообразному расходованию, выявлению признаков завышения стоимости;
  • отсутствие единого информационного пространства осуществления государственных закупок и единого классификатора товаров, работ и услуг, позволяющего определять их реальную рыночную стоимость.

Что полезного принесла новая система?

В первую очередь, внедрена система контроля на всех этапах разработки и реализации проектов, что позволило избежать утверждения и выделения средств на нерентабельные и неэффективные проекты.

Создан портал xarid.uz, на котором можно осуществить бюджетные и корпоративные покупки и заключить договоры онлайн по оптимальным ценам, что позволило за несколько месяцев сэкономить почти 150 миллиардов сумов.

С января 2019 года вводится в эксплуатацию Единая национальная система проектного управления, которая позволит проводить мониторинг государственных проектов и программ онлайн, своевременно выявлять проблемы и оперативно их устранять. Система также будет включать в себя единый справочник товаров (работ и услуг), что позволит ещё более рационально использовать бюджетные средства.

Проектное управление эволюционирует

Поэтапно учреждены образовательная структура для подготовки и переподготовки соответствующих кадров - Республиканская высшая школа бизнеса и управления имени Абу Райхана Беруни, Фонд «Цифровое доверие», деятельность которого направлена на реализацию наиболее перспективных и важных проектов по развитию цифровой экономики страны.

НАПУ передано управление Инновационным центром «Mirzo Ulugbek Innovation Center» для ускоренного развития IT – индустрии в реальном секторе экономики.

Назад к списку

Центр комплексной экспертизы проектов и импортных контрактов при Агентстве

Центр комплексной экспертизы проектов и импортных контрактов был создан на основании ПП-3464 от 08.01.2018 и является государственным унитарным предприятием.