The National Agency for Project Management under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan (hereinafter referred to as NAPM) was established in accordance with the Decree of the President Shavkat Mirziyoyev (No.UP-5120) dated July 24, 2017.

NAPM is the state agency acting as a legal entity, reporting to the President.

Its activities are extended to the state bodies and other establishments, business entities with a government share of more than 50 percent, as well as economic entities supervised by the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan. NAPM acts also as an authorized body in the field of implementation and development of the digital economy.

First of all, what does the project management mean? This is the process management subject to limited resources and time when you are required to achieve a result - goal. And if there are many projects at the same time? Then you need to apply a systematic approach, methodology, an effective mechanism for decision-making and control over the project implementation process. On a nationwide scale when each industry develops, submits for approval on a regular basis dozens or even hundreds of projects per year, the efficient management of all processes becomes critically needed for each project to achieve the planned result. This is the mission that NAPM is faced to.

Today, NAPM is a well-coordinated team of specialists, fully functional in several directions.

NAPM:

  • manages and coordinates the work of state bodies and other organizations, as well as expert working groups of business communities on supporting the project works and improving the investment climate in Uzbekistan. Regulatory legal acts drafts on the matters within the Agency scope shall be subject to mandatory agreement with it;
  • studies the results of reforms, monitors and controls the establishment and implementation of investment programs in Uzbekistan;
  • defines the areas to apply blockchain technologies and the regulatory legal acts drafts aimed to develop the digital economy and to introduce the blockchain, which are subject to mandatory examination by NAPM experts;
  • supports for quality and timely implementation of projects funded by public funds;
  • identifies unprofitable and low-efficiency projects;
  • provides development and comprehensive analysis of the concepts for implementation of modern technologies in terms of government activities;
  • assists in training and professional development of the personnel in the field of project management.

NAPM cooperates with the public and non-public organizations, institutions, business entities, diplomatic missions and consular offices of foreign States in the Republic of Uzbekistan, international organizations, foreign companies and specialists.

NAPM also supervises activities of “Mirzo Ulugbek Innovation Center”, Republican Graduate School of Business and Management named after Abu Rayhan Beruni, International High-Tech Innovation Center “Delta city”, Fund for Support of Digital Economy Development “Digital Trust”.

Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No. UP-5120 “On measures for implementing the project management system in the Republic of Uzbekistan” dated July 24, 2017 is here: http://www.lex.uz/docs/3277726

State Unitary Enterprise e-Government and Digital Economy Project Management Center

According to Presidential Decree No. DP-5624, dated January 10, 2019, the "e-Government and Digital Economy Project Management Center" was established under the National Agency for Project Management under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Версия для слабовидящих
Размер шрифта:
A A
Цвет сайта:
A A

Национальное агентство проектного управления при Президенте Республики Узбекистан (далее – НАПУ) образовано в соответствии с Указом Президента Шавката Мирзиёева (№УП-5120) от 24 июля 2017 года.

НАПУ – государственное учреждение с правами юридического лица, подотчетно главе государства.

Его деятельность распространяется на государственные органы и иные организации, хозяйственные общества с долей государства более 50 процентов, а также хозяйствующие субъекты, курируемые Кабинетом Министров Республики Узбекистан. НАПУ также является уполномоченным органом в сфере внедрения и развития цифровой экономики.

Что такое проектное управление?

Это управление процессом, в котором имея ограниченные ресурсы и время, необходимо достичь заданного результата – цели. А если таких проектов много? Тогда нужен системный подход, методология, эффективный механизм принятия решений и контроля процесса реализации проектов. В масштабах республики, когда каждая отрасль на постоянной основе разрабатывает, вносит на утверждение десятки, а то и сотни проектов в год, механизм чёткого управления всеми процессами становится критически необходимым для того, чтобы каждый проект полностью достиг запланированного результата. Именно такая задача и поставлена перед НАПУ.

НАПУ – это слаженная команда специалистов, успешно работающая сразу в нескольких направлениях.

НАПУ сегодня:

  • организует и координирует работу государственных органов и иных организаций, а также экспертных рабочих групп бизнес-сообщества по вопросам совершенствования проектных работ, улучшения инвестиционного климата в Узбекистане. Проекты нормативно-правовых актов по вопросам, входящим в сферу деятельности агентства, подлежат согласованию с ним в обязательном порядке;
  • изучает итоги реализации реформ, осуществляет мониторинг и контроль за формированием и реализацией инвестиционных программ Узбекистана;
  • определяет сферы деятельности, в которых будет внедряться блокчейн, а проекты нормативно-правовых актов, предусматривающие развитие цифровой экономики и внедрение блокчейна, подлежат в обязательном порядке экспертизе в НАПУ;
  • обеспечивает содействие в качественной и своевременной реализации проектов, финансируемых за счет государственных средств;
  • определяет нерентабельные и низкоэффективные проекты;
  • обеспечивает разработку и всесторонний анализ концепций внедрения современных технологий в государственных органах;
  • содействует в обучении и повышении квалификации кадров в сфере проектного управления.

НАПУ взаимодействует с государственными и негосударственными организациями, учреждениями, субъектами предпринимательства, дипломатическими представительствами и консульскими учреждениями иностранных государств в Республике Узбекистан, международными организациями, иностранными компаниями и специалистами.

НАПУ курирует деятельность «Mirzo Ulugbek Innovation Center», Республиканской высшей школы бизнеса и управления имени Абу Райхана Беруни, Международного высокотехнологичного инновационного центра «Delta city», Фонда поддержки развития цифровой экономики «Цифровое доверие», ГУП «Центр управления проектами электронного правительства и цифровой экономики».

Центр управления проектами электронного правительства и цифровой экономики

Центр управления проектами электронного правительства и цифровой экономики был создан на основании УП-5624 от 10.01.2019 и является государственным унитарным предприятием.